Whatever troubles you, lay it before God. ~ James Smith ~

Image

My friend, I know not what may be your case, but if I was in perplexity, I would seek unto God for wisdom. If I was in sorrow, I would seek unto God for comfort. If I was in weakness, I would seek unto God for strength. If I was under guilt, I would seek unto God for pardon. If I was in a severe conflict, I would seek unto God for victory. If I was in doubt and fear, I would seek unto God for confidence and a sense of His favour. If I was under the power of unbelief, I would seek unto God for faith. If I was harassed by Satan, I would seek unto God to lift up a standard against him. If I was afraid of falling, I would seek unto God to uphold me with the right hand of His righteousness. If I was alarmed at death, I would seek unto God to turn the shadow of death into the morning. Whatever you need, seek it of God; whatever you fear, carry it to God. Whatever troubles you, lay it before God. ~ James Smith ~

One thought on “Whatever troubles you, lay it before God. ~ James Smith ~

  1. Pingback: Megterhelt szíveddel gyere az Úrhoz! (Carry Your Troubled Heart to Jesus by James Smith) | Fókuszban az Ige / The Word in Focus

Leave a Reply

